Provides multidisciplinary information from full-text articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. Numerous specialized databases in psychology, sociology, the sciences, and many more.
Exclusive, extensive, and objective coverage: timely, in-depth articles covering complex, hot-button issues. Pro and con statements: main arguments focusing on each side of the controversy.
Collections on JSTOR include the complete archival record of each journal. Coverage begins at the first volume and issue of the journal ever published, and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years.
A nurse’s responsibility extends beyond addressing just physical ailments. Nurses now must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. Prepare your students to do that with our exclusive new collection, Nursing and Mental Health in Video.
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into
centuries of African American history, culture and daily life as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.
PrepSTEP is packed with online tutorials, test practice, e-books and articles to help students achieve academic success and workplace readiness. It has skill building in English, math and science, career licensing test prep, workplace skill building, basic computer skills tutorials, college success skills development and much more.
Films for mental health education and training. Accredited CE Courses built around video case studies. Assessment Tools, DSM-5-TR, ICD 10 & Teletherapy video case studies. Simulation Activities, used to practice clinical skills by watching a video without the diagnosis listed and then complete assignments such as a Treatment plan or Mental Status Exam.
